A Love Gift

During the week the campers did black and white paintings of the “I am’s” of Jesus. “I am the gate of the sheepfold”, “I am the vine”, etc. At the end of the week an artist painted this large canvas and it was hidden from the campers…until they began one by one taking down the “I am” paintings and finally this beautiful painting was revealed.

Near the end of the night brother Billy Spaulding was called to the platform and the camp director presented the painting to the Hemley Road group! What a nice way to honor those you love and respect and what a nice way for us to remember the camp and how much we love those who run the camp and made it possible for us to go!

Isn’t God Amazing?

One response to “A Love Gift

  1. Hello, my name is JoAnn Darrah, I wanted to say Hello. I’m thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

